New Mediterranean Quartet

Drora Bruck, Giorgio Matteoli  recorders

Alessandro Andriani

baroque cello

Marina Minkin


A new unique ensemble, specializing in 17th-18th century music, involving top early music artists from Italy and Israel.

This combination of 4 internationally known artists bring together their Mediterranean temperament and expertise to create a new sound in the world of Early Music.

Listen to the artists:

Drora Bruck & Giorgio Matteoli perform Orlando Gibbons’ Fantasia nr. 1 for 2 recorders:

Thomas Morley – Il Doloroso:

Bach – Fugue a 2 (BWV 855):

J.C. NAUDOT Chaconne Polonaise from “Babioles”:

N. De Chedeville: Sonata VI da “Il Pastor fido” parte II (Siciliana – Allegro ma non ):

Couperin – Pieces de l’Ordre Huitieme de clavecin:



December 2015:

Japan – Ossaka.

Italy – Roma, Brianza, Milano

Israel – Tel Aviv, Haifa, Jerusalem, Gazit


If you are interested in ordering a concert or a masterclass with the artists, please contact


Skip to content